Memories

Memories that can’t hide                         

Reminder of a time gone by

Ghosts and demons

of the world that passed me by.

 

Look up and look back

What do you see?

Bits and pieces of my life

coming back to me.

 

An era of innocence and naivety

Songs of laughter drifting back at me

Warm sunny memories

Caressing my mind and me.

 

A gentle smile, a tentative touch

Closing my eyes, missing it much

Grasping at the tendrils of the memory

Not letting it escape me in a rush.

 

Revelling in the happiness

Letting it take over my sadness

Moments of blissfulness

A smile of softness

Leave a Reply

ameliesharesittoyou

Books have to be heavy because the whole world's inside them :)

Literaty Pakistan

Culture. Tourism. Critical thinking. Social enterprise.

Hungry, Foolish Me!

Experience. Write. Blog. Repeat.

Babman's scraps

My mind is not a nice place to be.

The Amateur Blogger

Blogs of an Amateur Blogger

