2012, You Will Be Rembered Fondly

Try as I may I can’t sum up the year 2012 for me in words. I have tried to sit down and write a lot of times and ended up backspacing it all. This has been a good year. Love, life, friends, laughter, music, literature and those random bouts of photography all of it happened this year. I grew up a little more than any of the previous years.

2012 has its share of good and bad experiences with good being more than the bad ones. I started writing again is much more of an achievement this year than anything else. It was an intense rollercoaster ride of self discovery and figuring me out. Also the people I was surrounded with and the people I reconnected to had a great impact on me. I finally realized where I belonged.

Got to spend time with my husband twice and a constant reminder of how much I miss him when he is not here with me. I found the people who keep me sane with Taha being one of them.  Life has been great, so great that I had a hard time believing it was all true.

2012 was an unforgettable year and I don’t think I would want to go back and change anything at all. Not even the bad experiences and the most embarrassing moments. I just hope 2013 has much more to offer in terms of personal and social growth and much more of music, laughter, literature, good and enlightening experiences and awesome people to connect to.

4 thoughts on “2012, You Will Be Rembered Fondly

  1. Irfan says:

    yaar apkay blog ka design bohat chikna hai.

  2. aeraszaidi says:

    Yeah! 😀 You just got me to connect with me now, don’t you? 😀 B) I hope i’m not the only one! 🙂

  3. aeraszaidi says:

    I just used the word “me” twice in a sentence. Sorry about that.

Leave a Reply

ameliesharesittoyou

Books have to be heavy because the whole world's inside them :)

Literaty Pakistan

Culture. Tourism. Critical thinking. Social enterprise.

Hungry, Foolish Me!

Experience. Write. Blog. Repeat.

Babman's scraps

My mind is not a nice place to be.

The Amateur Blogger

Blogs of an Amateur Blogger

