Something more….

Just an uncontrollable sadness
Yearning for something more
Of what, I am not sure.
Days go by in a haze
Convincing myself of my happiness
But the truth is
I have spent my days in an emotionless daze.
Love, life, happiness, laughter
All emotions I am not quite acquainted with yet
Try as I may, I cant seem to get
Am I stuck in a cycle of sadness
Wanting more where I can get none?
Voices around me settling to a dull roar
Feeling alone in a world full of people
Trying to escape to oblivion
I am just a nobody
Looking for something more
Just a little bit more….

Leave a Reply

ameliesharesittoyou

Books have to be heavy because the whole world's inside them :)

Literaty Pakistan

Culture. Tourism. Critical thinking. Social enterprise.

Hungry, Foolish Me!

Experience. Write. Blog. Repeat.

Babman's scraps

My mind is not a nice place to be.

The Amateur Blogger

Blogs of an Amateur Blogger

